Entertainment / Music

Friday Jams: “Boyfriend” – Best Coast

I’ve been singing this in my head all day. I’ve actually been on a Best Coast kick all week. I love that garage rock sound mixed with themes about love, loss and California sunshine that could easily have been in a Beach Boys song. It’s the best of both worlds for me. Not to mention lead singer and guitarist, Bethany Cosentino, is totally rad. She’s definitely going to be my muse and inspiration when I start taking guitar lessons next month. I even took out the guitar last night and started futzing with it a bit. Here’s hoping I can be able to play pretty well by the end of the year.

Happy Friday.

Leave a Reply

