Beauty / Celebrity / Music

Four Things Friday

I think Friday’s are great for rounding up a set of things I just couldn’t get out of my mind this week. I tend to fall into patterns of obsession, where I’m deeply in love with people, products, experiences, music for short spurts of time. I love to try new things and I want to share the best of the best, in my humble opinion of the randomly wonderful things that have popped up in my life.

images1) Eddie Redmayne: His face. How is it real? I just want to stare at it, ya know? In case you haven’t seen Les Mis: The Movie Spectacular (Um, what are you waiting for?!) Redmayne plays the romantic lead Marius, who is fighting to bring up the poor of 19th century France and has ladies falling all over themselves to be with him (Lookin’ at you, Cosette and Eponine). It’s obvious why: Redmayne is gorgeous, English and has an incredible singing voice. I’ve been watching YouTube videos of his interviews all week, and the crush is only growing ya’ll. Here’s a little clip of him talking to The New York Times about how he thought being in L.A. was going to be like The Hills. Adorbs!

2) Roasted Cauliflower and Aged Cheddar soup: Lately, I’ve been trying to make three meals at home a week. Doable, right? A lot of them have been new ones, because even thought I’m pasta QUEEN, I like to mix it up a bit. It’s actually cold in Texas, which is remarkable, so I decided to try soup from Closet Cooking. It turned out SO WELL. I don’t have an immersion blender so I whipped it up in a food processor, but that was a bit messy. Adding “immersion blender” to me list of fancy kitchen gadgets to get.

3) Indie Bands Covering Patsy Cline Songs: Oddly specific, I know, but as much as I love Patsy Cline’s voice, I dig indie acts delving back into the roots of break-up music to evoke the same guttural pain that Patsy had. I love, love, love a good heart break song, and everyone knows that the songs written for Patsy are the OG-crying-in-a-ball-on-the-floor versions. And if cool rockers like The Kills and Alex Turner of The Arctic Monkeys translate that to modern day, then all the better!

4) Fresh’s Sugar Rose Tinted Lip Treatment: Super soft, slightly glossy, pretty pink lips that will kick winter’s ass. Find it here. 

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

